Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.

LEARN TO SKATE, FIGURE SKATING, POWER SKATING

FALL, WINTER AND SPRING SESSIONS

START ANY TIME!  ALL PROGRAMS ARE PRORATED.

 

***WINTER SESSION STARTS JAN 4, 2020***

 

Quick Links

Learn to Skate or Power Skate 2019 2020 Weekly Schedule.pdf

Figure Skate 2019 2020 Weekly Skating Schedule.pdf

Important Dates 2019 2020 updated Dec 18 2019.pdf

Registration Instructions 2019 2020.pdf

Learn To Skate Brochure 2019 2020.pdf

Figure Skate Brochure 2019 2020.pdf

Bingo Information & Policies 2019 2020.pdf

Withdrawal Injury Illness Missed Lessons Policies 2019 2020.pdf

Volunteer & Fundraising Requirements Figure Skating 2019 2020.pdf

Music Playing Instructions Figure Skating 2019 2020.pdf


2020 Important Dates

(see "Important Dates" link above for full details)

Sat Jan 18 - modified skating times for all programs

Sat Feb 8 - TGCA Winterfest. Regular schedule for all programs. Figure skating showcase 12:30-2pm.

Mon Feb 17 – no skating Family Day

Sat Feb 29 – no skating or off-ice.  ALL programs cancelled.

Tues Mar 3 – Modified ice & off-ice for STARSkate:

Wed Mar 4 – no CanSkate or PreCanSkate.  Modified ice & off-ice for STARSkate:

Sat Mar 7 – no CanSkate or PreCanSkate.  Modified ice & off-ice for STARSkate:

Wed Mar 18 – last day of Winter Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Wednesday’s)

Sat Mar 21 – last day of Winter Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Saturday’s)

Mon Mar 23 – no skating CBE spring break

Wed Mar 25 – no AM ice, no CanSkate or PreCanSkate.  Regular schedule for PM STARSkate.

Sat Mar 28 – no CanSkate or PreCanSkate.  Regular schedule for STARSkate.

Wed Apr 1 – first day of Spring Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Wednesday’s)

Sat Apr 4 – first day of Spring Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Saturday’s)

Mon Apr 13 – no skating Easter

Sat May 2 – no skating or off-ice.  ALL programs cancelled due to hockey tournament.

Mon May 18 – no skating Victoria Day

Wed June 10 – last day of Spring Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Wednesday’s)

Sat June 13 – last day of Spring Session for CanSkate & PreCanSkate (Saturday’s)

   

Registration for all 2019/2020 programs is now open!

New Members: Create an account by clicking on the "Login" tab at top right.

How to Register:

1. Go to the Registration / Information & Instructions Tab 

2. Then click on the Registration Tab


Updates for 2019/2020 Season

REDUCED FEES! For Learn to Skate (CanSkate) programs

COMPETITIVE PRICING! For all programs per session

REDUCE YOUR REGISTRATION FEES BY UP TO 75%!  By volunteering to work bingos at TGCA.

REDUCE YOUR REGISTRATION FEES by signing up for multiple seasons.

NEW! Ice & Off-ice times on Tuesday's for figure skating.  We are thrilled to be offering our Junior & Preliminary skaters more ice time!

TGISC ONLY OFFERS SKATE CANADA PROGRAMS with certified coaches!  10-12 week sessions provide continuity & better results.  For more information: 

https://skatecanada.ca/canskate/


NEW Tues PM Sessions!

Learn to Skate (CanSkate & Adult CanSkate) 4:45-5:30 PM

Learn to Skate (PreCanSkate) 5:00-5:30 PM

Power Skate (CanPower Level 1 & PrePower) 4:45-5:30 PM

Sponsors